1st XI Fixtures 2019  

                                                                                                                                     South Yorkshire League Championship 
                                                                   League and Cup matches start at 12 noon and are of 100 overs

Date Opponents Home/Away Sponsored by Result Score 
           
Sat April 20  Aston Hall 2nd Home Nic Dakin MP Won by 4 wkts AH 129, AF 132/6
Sat April 27 Whiston Parish Away   Won by 131 runs AF 244/4, WP 113/6
Sat May 4 Wath  Home Omega Steel Won by 51 runs AF 250/6, W 199
Sat May 11 Cawthorne Away   Abandoned  
Sat May 18 Oughtibridge Away   Won by 166 runs AF 285/7, O 119
Sat May 25 Sprotbrough Home Northern Waste Group Won by 81 runs AF 270/9, S 189
Sat June 1 Sheffield Collegiate 2nd Home TJS Self Drive Lost by 3 wkts AF 128, SC 129/7
Sat June 8 Conisbrough Away   Cancelled - rain  
Sat June 15 
Darfield Home Foster Environmental Cancelled  
Sun June 16 Aston Hall (Cup) Away   Won by 6 wkts AH 147/9, AF 162/4 (D/L)
Sat June 22 Houghton Main Away   Won by 58 runs AF 241/8, HM 183/9
Sat June 29 Rockingham Colliery Home The Boundary Boys Won by 6 wkts RC 133, AF 135/4
Sat July 6 Aston Hall 2nd Away   Won by 10 wkts AH 100, AF 102/0
Sat July 13 Whiston Parish Home Kass Steel Won by 7 wkts WP 120, AF 122/3
Sun July 14 Wath (Cup SF) Home   Won by 87 runs AF 185, W 98
Sat July 20 Wath Away   Won by 113 runs AF 215/5, W 102
Sat July 27 Cawthorne  Home Singleton Birch Cancelled - rain  
Sat Aug 3 Oughtibridge Home Trent Valley Electrical Lost by 1 wkt AF 170, O 171/9
Sat Aug 10 Sprotbrough Away   Won by 134 runs AF 227/7, S 93
Sun Aug 11 Cawthorne (Cup Final) Whiston PC ** Starts at Noon ** Lost by 78 runs C 224, AF 146
Sat Aug 17 Sheffield Collegiate 2nd Away   Won by 34 runs AF 141/9, SC 107
Sat Aug 24 Conisbrough Home  Threadgold Funerals    
Sat Aug 31  Darfield Away      
Sun Sept 1 Cleethorpes T20  Away      
Sat Sept 7 Houghton Main Home Zest Business Group    
Sat Sept 14 Rockingham Colliery Away       

 

Main Sponsors - ZEST BUSINESS GROUP, JASON THREADGOLD (Funeral Director), FOSTER ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES and NORTHERN WASTE GROUP